Skip To Main Content

School Leadership

Board of Trustees

Tower School is governed by an independent and self-sustaining Board of Trustees. The Board ensures that the school's mission is relevant and vital to the Tower community, and it monitors the success of the school in fulfilling its mission.

The Board seeks members who represent the diversity of the school community and who contribute a particular expertise that will serve the school. Board members are distinguished by their commitment to Tower and their care for the mission of the school. Membership is determined by vote of the board according to the school's by-laws. Board members serve three-year terms.

Photo of the Board of Trustees in front of the play structure

Trustee Bios

Administrative Leadership Team

Head of School
Serena Gifford

Director of Development
Jessie Achterhof

Head of Lower School
Liz Buchan

Head of Middle School
Ryan Buckley

Director of Marketing & Communication
Stephanie Curtis

Director of Secondary School Counseling and Middle School Admission
Mary Dailey

Director of Admission, Grades Pre-K–4
Reagan Kenwell

Director of Finance & Operations
Marge Pierce

Photo: Kindergarten student journaling