School Leadership

Photo: Board of Trustees Group Photo 2021 2022

Board of Trustees

Tower School is governed by an independent and self-sustaining Board of Trustees. The Board ensures that the school's mission is relevant and vital to the Tower community, and it monitors the success of the school in fulfilling its mission.

The Board seeks members who represent the diversity of the school community and who contribute a particular expertise that will serve the school. Board members are distinguished by their commitment to Tower and their care for the mission of the school. Membership is determined by vote of the board according to the school's by-laws. Board members serve three-year terms.

Trustee Bios

Administrative Leadership Team

Head of School
Serena Gifford
serena.gifford@towerschool.org

Director of Development
Jessie Achterhof
jessie.achterhof@towerschool.org

Head of Lower School
Liz Buchan
liz.buchan@towerschool.org

Head of Middle School
Ryan Buckley
ryan.buckley@towerschool.org

Director of Marketing & Communication
Stephanie Curtis
stephanie.curtis@towerschool.org

Director of Secondary School Placement and Middle School Admission
Mary Dailey
mary.dailey@towerschool.org

Director of Admission, Grades Pre-K–4
Reagan Kenwell
reagan.kenwell@towerschool.org

Director of Finance & Operations
Marge Pierce
marge.pierce@towerschool.org

Photo: Kindergarten student journaling