Board of Trustees

Tower School is governed by an independent and self-sustaining Board of Trustees. The Board ensures that the school's mission is relevant and vital to the Tower community, and it monitors the success of the school in fulfilling its mission.

The Board seeks members who represent the diversity of the school community and who contribute a particular expertise that will serve the school. Board members are distinguished by their commitment to Tower and their care for the mission of the school.

Membership is determined by vote of the board according to the school's by-laws. Board members serve three-year terms.


Leila Blodgett, Chair
C. Taylor Milner, Vice-Chair
Jeffrey Carter, Treasurer
Eric Gyllenborg, Clerk


Kate Bracken, ’92
Matthew Carter
Paige Hamilton
Paige Hintlian
Timothy Johnson, PhD
Andy Jones
Allison Juves
Marianne Kane
Alethea McCormick, PhD
Rebecca H. McKernan
Timothy G. Murnane ’81
Bradford P. Robie ’88
Jennifer Thornton
Dorothy Zur Muhlen


Erica Stella, TSPA Representative


Dean Sidell, Acting Head of School